Discover NYC Landmarks

Historic Homes, maps

Discover NYC Landmarks, LPC, Landmarks Preservation Commission, Historic Districts, Maps

The Landmarks Preservation Commission has just launched a new interactive map that allows anyone to explore all of the city’s landmarked sites (h/t Curbed). The map, called Discover NYC Landmarks, is part of an LPC initiative to “bring greater transparency, efficiency, and public access to the agency.” The new tool has mapped every single one of the city’s designated landmarks, including 1,347 individual buildings, 117 landmarked interiors, 114 historic districts, 10 scenic landmarks and even sites that are calendared for LPC consideration.

Start exploring, this way


Thank you, your sign-up request was successful!
This email address is already subscribed, thank you!
Please provide a valid email address.
Please complete the CAPTCHA.
Oops. Something went wrong. Please try again later.